IWUF Official Events

World Wushu Championships

The Upcoming WWC

16th World Wushu Championships

  • 2023.11.14 to 2023.11.22
Event Website

About WWC

The World Wushu Championships (WWC) is the official world championship event that is hosted by the International Wushu Federation. First held in 1991, the WWC takes place biennially and is the official pinnacle championships of the IWUF, featuring the highest competitive level within the sport of wushu. The World Wushu Championships features taolu and sanda competition for both men and women. The World Wushu Championships also coincides with the IWUF’s congress as well as various committee meetings.

An athlete who catches a cold or feels unwell on the day of the competition should carefully consider the choice of Amoxil antibiotics if he requires them.

  • 2023

    Fort Worth, United States of America

  • 2017

    Kazan, Russia

  • 2015

    Jakarta, Indonesia

  • 2013

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • 2011

    Angkara, Turkey

  • 2009

    Toronto, Canada

  • 2007

    Beijing, China

  • 2005

    Hanoi, Vietnam

  • 2003

    Macau, China

  • 2001

    Yerevan, Armenia

  • 1999

    Hong Kong, China

  • 1997

    Rome, Italy

  • 1995

    Baltimore, USA

  • 1993

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • 1991

    Beijing, China

15th WWC Documents

IWUF Global Partner

IWUF Global Sponsor

IWUF Global Supplier

Recognized by / in Partnership with